Welcome to the 47th Annual Meeting of the Arbeitsgemeinschaft Dermatologische Forschung

Dear Colleagues and Friends,
We would like to warmly welcome you to the 47th Annual Meeting of the Arbeitsgemeinschaft Dermatologische Forschung. The 47 th meeting is also our first completely virtual conference. For this reason, some necessary changes have been made in the program. ... read more


We received 250 abstracts out of which in this year only 20 where chosen for oral presentation based on the recommendations of the reviewers. There will be three Quo Vadis Lectures with up-to-date topics highlighting novel avenues for future research.

As in previous years, we have a number of awards to give to outstanding scientists. The prize winners of the two main ADF-Awards, the Egon Macher Award and the Paul Langerhans Award from 2020 and 2021 will present their work. Additionally the ADF/ECARF Award, three awards for Dermato-Oncology and six Translational Research Awards as well as one award specifically dedicated to Atopic Dermatitis research will be given this year. We are grateful to all foundations and supporters to enable the ADF to award theses prizes.

All oral presentations and posters are presented as eposters. There will be 10 poster walks for selected topics. The eleven best posters nominated by the poster committee will receive a poster award at the end of the meeting.

Additional highlights of this year’s annual meeting are the Guenter Goerz Memorial Lecture and the Guest Lecture, which will be given by Jean Krutmann (Düsseldorf) and Wolfgang Weninger (Vienna), respectively.
The ADF steering committee would like to thank Elke Schmeckenbecher and Birgit Barnickel for their continous support and excellent organisation of our first virtual ADF meeting. We are looking forward to an exciting conference and hope to meet again in person at the ADF meeting 2022 in Innsbruck.

Evelyn Gaffal

Rüdiger Eming

Christoffer Gebhardt